Bells are Ringing; TGIF

I looked at my blog stats today, and found that someone had stumbled onto this little page by searching for “Razzy’s Somerville Comeback.”  Oh, you have no idea how this warmed the gnarled cockles of my heart!  Can someone please start a fundraiser or campaign or something to help Razzy’s find a new home?  It’d be much appreciated, thanks.

So I’m all packed and ready to head to Connecticut this weekend with my Boston College besties to go celebrate the marriage of two absolutely wonderful people.  But what a weekend to not be in Boston!  Tonight is the All that Glitters Harvard Square Bar Crawl, courtesy of the always creative and snazzily accessorized Christine Liu of CitySearch, which will drunkenly crawl from Upstairs on the Square to Om to my absolute favorite Russell House Tavern to the Donkey Show at Club Oberon.  The Somerville Rock and Roll Yard Sale is taking place tomorrow afternoon in Union Square from 3:00- 7:00 PM, complete with live music, DJs spinning vinyl, and, of course, vendors selling everything from crazy vintage to crafty DIY items. Only love for my out of state friends (and an RSVP to an open bar) could prevent me from partaking in all this awesomeness.  Hopefully I’ll be back in town in time to score some sweet, vehicular noms at Boston’s First Annual Food Truck Festival this Sunday.  Christine must be one very busy lady, because she also organized this definitely different event, which is happening at the SOWA Market from 10:00 AM – 4:00 PM at 500 Harrison Ave in the South End.

So much awesome in just one weekend!  It’s times like these that I love living in Boston.  I say that, of course, realizing that I will be out of town for the next three (hopefully just two and a half) weekends.  Oh well.

I didn’t really go to any “events” this week, but I did manage to eat good food and drink good beer at several fine establishments.  I will list them, and hopefully in the near future write CitySearch or Yelp reviews for them, or something.  Sunday was the No Name Restaurant, Monday was The Playwright, Tuesday was Charlies, Wednesday was Trina’s Starlight Lounge, Thursday was The Other Side Cafe and The Independent, and I’m about to pop over to Green Street for a quick cocktail before heading to Connecticut.  My beer of the week was definitely Jack D’Or Baby Tree, which I found to be smoky and rich and just amazing.  It also packs a punch, at 9% alcohol.  And on that boozy note, I’m going to wrap things up here at work.

Oh, FYI: sorry about the lack of pictures lately, but my camera is in the care of the Geek Squad (wah wahhh).

TGIF!

Leave a comment

Filed under Bars, Boston, Cambridge, Festival, Somerville, TGIF, wedding, weekend

Leave a comment